RYUTist – Aozora Signal

RYUTist - Aozora Signal

On May 15, will be released the new single Aozora Signal (青空シグナル) by RYUTist.

This is the 5th single by the local idol group from Niigata. It’s been almost three years since RYUTist has not released a major single.

It will be sold under the label Penguin Disc.

Check out the MV below.


AKB48 – Teacher Teacher

AKB48 - Teacher Teacher

The 52nd single Teacher Teacher of AKB48 will be on sale on May 30.

The selected (senbatsu) members for this single are : Kato Rena, Mukaichi Mion, Yokoyama Yui, Kojima Mako, Komiyama Haruka, Kubo Satone, Takahashi Juri, Fukuoka Seina, Kashiwagi Yuki (AKB48 & NGT48), Murayama Yuiri, Yamauchi Mizuki, Okada Nana (AKB48 & STU48), Okabe Rin, Oguri Yui, Matsui Jurina (SKE48), Obata Yuna (SKE48), Suda Akari (SKE48), Yamamoto Ayaka (NMB48), Yamamoto Sayaka (NMB48), Shiroma Miru (NMB48), Yoshida Akari (NMB48), Sashihara Rino (HKT48), Yabuki Nako (HKT48), Miyawaki Sakura (HKT48), Matsuoka Hana (HKT48), Ogino Yuka (NGT48), Nakai Rika (NGT48) and Takino Yumiko (STU48).

The girl who holds the center position on this single is Oguri Yui (Team 8).


Angerme – Nakenaize… Kyoukan Sagi / Uraha=Lover / Kimi Dake Janai sa… friends

Angerme - Nakenaize... Kyoukan Sagi / Uraha=Lover / Kimi Dake Janai sa... friends

ANGERME will put on sale their new single Nakenaize… Kyoukan Sagi / Uraha=Lover / Kimi Dake Janai sa… friends (2018 Acoustic Ver.) (泣けないぜ・・・共感詐欺 / Uraha=Lover / 君だけじゃないさ…friends (2018アコースティックVer.)) from May 9th.

This is the 24th single by the idol group Angerme.

The songs Nakenaize… Kyoukan Sagi and Uraha=Lover were written and composed by Yamazaki Aoi.


=LOVE – Teokure caution

=LOVE - Teokure caution

The new single Teokure caution (手遅れcaution) of =LOVE (pronounced Equal Love) will be on sale on May 16th.

This is the 3rd single of the idol and seiyuu group =LOVE.

Check out the MV below.


SUPER☆GiRLS – Kira Kira☆Sunshine

SUPER☆GiRLS - Kira Kira☆Sunshine

The new SUPER☆GiRLS‘ single was released on May 2nd.

It is entitled Kira Kira☆Sunshine (キラキラ☆Sunshine) and is the 18th single by the idol group.

Check out the short version of the MV below.

To add a bit of drama to the video, we can see some members SUPER☆GiRLS start crying. However, there are lines of the song sung with a smile.


Momoland left BiS

Momoland (ももらんど) - BiS

Momoland officially resigned from the unconventional idol group BiS (Brand-new Idol Society).

This announcement was made on April 20th.

The official statement mentions that Momoland experienced mental and physical fatigue that caused her to miss several recent lives. After discussions with the staff, it was determined that it was difficult for her to continue BiS activities and she decided to withdraw from the group.