EMPiRE – The EMPiRE Strikes Start!!


The new album of EMPiRE will be released on April 11.

Il is entitled THE EMPiRE STRiKES START!! and marks the idol group’s debut.

As you’ve probably understood, the title of the album refers to the original title of the Star Wars movie (The Empire Strikes Back) and the beginning of the group’s activities (Start).

The MVs for Akarui Mirai and Mad Love were unveiled.

The album will be sold in audio cassette with two sides. It will contain eleven songs in total.

The limited edition is also sold with a DVD and a 50-page photo book.

EMPIRE is a new group formed in 2017 by the Wack agency, composed of five members: YUiNA EMPiRE, YUKA EMPiRE, YU-Ki EMPiRE, MiDORiKO EMPiRE and MAYU EMPiRE.

The idol group participated in the recording of the album Wack & Scrambles Works with the other idol groups: BiS, BiSH and Gang Parade.


  • Cassette
    • A-SiDE
      1. FOR EXAMPLE??
      2. Buttocks beat! beat!
      3. Black to the dreamlight
      4. MAD LOVE
      5. Don’t tell me why
    • B-SiDE
      1. EMPiRE is COMiNG
      2. Dead Buddy (デッドバディ)
      3. LiTTLE BOY
      4. Kono Sekai no Katasumi de (コノ世界ノ片隅デ)
      5. Akarui Mirai (アカルイミライ)
  • DVD
    1. LIVE – 20171208 WACK no Fest. at Zepp DiverCity (WACKのフェス。)
    2. Akarui Mirai (Music Video)
    3. Buttocks beat! beat! (Music Video)
    4. Black to the dreamlight (Music Video)

Music Video (PV)

EMPiRE - The EMPiRE Strikes Start!!