Juice=JuiceJuice=Juice is a Japanese idol group formed in February 2013.

It is part of Hello! Project and produced by Tsunku♂.

The unit currently consists of 5 members. Each one has been assigned a fruit and a color.

The leader is Miyazaki Yuka. Kanazawa Tomoko is the sub-leader.

The center is Miyamoto Karin.

Biography / History

Juice=JuiceIn February 2013, Hello! Project producer Tsunku♂ announced the creation of Juice=Juice. He selected 5 girls from Hello! Pro Kenshuusei (ex Hello! Pro Egg) : Miyamoto Karin, Kanazawa Tomoko, Uemura Akari, Takagi Sayuki, and Otsuka Aina. He added Miyazaki Yuka from Green Fields.

Their 1st single Watashi ga Iu Mae ni Dakishimenakya ne (私が言う前に抱きしめなきゃね) was released in April 2013.

Juice=JuiceIn July 2013, Otsuka Aina withdrew from the idol group. After a series of discussions between the agency and her family about her contract, they have failed to reach an agreement on terms and conditions.

Juice=Juice released their debut single Romance No Tochuu (ロマンスの途中) under the label Pony Canyon in September 2013.

Their radio show We Are Juice=Juice is broadcast on Bay FM since October 2013.

Juice=Juice 1st Official Photobook was published in February 2014. It follows the history and the evolution of the idol group from its creation to its 1st anniversary.


Juice=Juice 1st Live Tour 2014 News=News ~Kakuchi yori Otodake Shimasu!~ (Juice=Juice 1stライブツアー2014 News=News ~各地よりお届けします!~) was held between June and August 2014.

The members of the idol group were starring in Musical Koi Suru Hello Kitty (ミュージカル 恋するハローキティ). The musical ran in November 2014 at Kinokunya Southern Theater. The stage play is part of the Gekidan Gekiharo series.

Juice=JuiceTheir 6th single Wonderful World / Ça va ? Ça va ? ranked 1st on the Oricon weekly chart in April 2015.

In May 2015, Juice=Juice held their 1st live at Nakano Sun Plaza, and announced that their goal was to give a concert at Nippon Budokan.

Juice=JuiceTheir 1st album First Squeeze! was released in July 2015.

Juice=Juice gave concerts in Taipei, Taiwan, and Hong Kong in October 2015. These events will be their first overseas live performances.

Uemura Akari’s 1st photobook Akari was published in October 2015.

The girls are starring in the drama Budokan (武道館) which starting airing on Fuji TV in February 2016. It is produced by Tsunku♂. The story depicts a fictional idol group named Next You striving to perform at Nippon Budokan. Former Morning Musume member Yaguchi Mari also participated in the drama.

Juice=Juice / Next YouUnder the name of Next You, they released the single Next Is You! / Karada Dake ga Otona ni Nattanjanai (Next is you ! / カラダだけが大人になったんじゃない) in February 2016.

Uemura Akari’s photobook Akari was published in July 2016. The photo shooting was done in Guam.

The idol group’s 8th single Dream Road ~Kokoro ga Odorideshiteru~ / Keep on Joushou Shikou!! / Ashita Yayou wa Baka Yarou (Dream Road~心が躍り出してる~/Keep on 上昇志向!!/明日やろうはバカやろう) will be on sale in October 2016.

Juice=JuiceMiyamoto Karin’s 3rd photobook Sunflower was published in October 2016.

Juice=Juice Live Mission Final was held at Nippon Budokan in November 2016. This event celebrated their 220th and last live performance of this project. It is also the the idol group’s first concert at Nippon Budokan.

In December 2016, Kanazawa Tomoko has been appointed assistant public relations ambassador for the city of Miyoshi, in Saitama Prefecture, along with former Morning Musume member Yoshizawa Hitomi.

Their 9th single Jidanda Dance / Feel! Kanjiru yo (地団駄ダンス/Feel!感じるよ) was released in April 2017.

Juice=Juice will go on a world tour in 2017. They will hold live performances in 7 countries: the United States, Great Britain, France, Germany, Mexico, Thailand and Malaysia.


  • Juice=Juice (ジュースジュース)
  • Years active : 2013 – present
  • Label : Pony Canyon
  • Agency : Up-Front Agency


  • Miyamoto Karin (宮本佳林) – Grape / Purple
  • Kanazawa Tomoko (金澤朋子) – Apple / Red
  • Uemura Akari (植村あかり) – Melon / Green
  • Takagi Sayuki (高木紗友希) – Lemon / Yellow
  • Miyazaki Yuka (宮崎由加) – Peach / Pink

Former Members

  • Otsuka Aina (大塚愛菜) – Orange / Orange



  • 03/04/2013 : Watashi ga Iu Mae ni Dakishimenakya ne (私が言う前に抱きしめなきゃね)
  • 08/05/2013 : Samidare Bijo ga Samidareru (五月雨美女がさ乱れる)
  • 11/09/2013 : Romance No Tochuu (ロマンスの途中)
  • 04/12/2013 : Ijiwaru Shinaide Dakishimete yo / Hajimete wo Keiken Chuu (イジワルしないで 抱きしめてよ / 初めてを経験中)
  • 19/03/2014 : Hadaka no Hadaka no Hadaka no Kiss / Arekore Shitai (裸の裸の裸のkiss / アレコレしたい)
  • 30/07/2014 : Black Butterfly / Kaze ni Fukarete (ブラックバタフライ/風に吹かれて)
  • 01/10/2014 : Senobi / Date Ja Nai yo Uchi no Jinsei wa (背伸び / 伊達じゃないよ うちの人生は)
  • 08/04/2015 : Wonderful World / Ça va ? Ça va ?
  • 03/02/2016 : Next Is You! / Karada Dake ga Otona ni Nattanjanai (Next is you ! / カラダだけが大人になったんじゃない) / Next You
  • 26/10/2016 : Dream Road ~Kokoro ga Odorideshiteru~ / Keep on Joushou Shikou!! / Ashita Yayou wa Baka Yarou (Dream Road~心が躍り出してる~/Keep on 上昇志向!!/明日やろうはバカやろう)
  • 26/04/2017 : Jidanda Dance / Feel! Kanjiru yo (地団駄ダンス/Feel!感じるよ)

Collaboration Singles

  • 12/06/2013 : Ten Made Nobore! (天まで登れ!) (Hello! Pro Kenshuusei feat. Juice=Juice)


  • 24/12/2014 : Musical Koi Suru Hello Kitty (ミュージカル 恋するハローキティ)


  • 15/07/2015 : First Squeeze!