Tag Archive: Hello! Project

°C-ute concert in France

°C-ute Cutie Circuit ~Voyage à Paris~°C-ute will hold a concert in France on July 5. This concert is titled °C-ute Cutie Circuit ~Voyage à Paris~. It will take place at La Cigale.

It will be the first live performance of the idol group from Hello! Project outside Japan.

°C-ute membres may also participate in Japan Expo as guests. Indeed, the largest convention on Japanese culture in Europe will be held on July 4-7 at Villepinte near Paris.

The tickets will go on sale on April 8 at 12:00. The price is 38,80 € (+ booking fees).


Sasaki Rikako (SCK Girls) joins Hello Pro Kenshuusei

Sasaki Rikako (SCK Girls)Former SCK Girls member Sasaki Rikako joined Hello Pro Kenshuusei (ex Egg) and Hello! Project.

The news was officially announced on March 31 at Hello! Pro Kenshuusei Happyoukai 2013 ~3-gatsu no Nama Tamago Show!~ (ハロプロ研修生 発表会 2013~3月の生タマゴShow!~).

SCK Girls is a local idol group from Miyagi Prefecture.

Sasaki Risako (佐々木莉佳子), born on May 28, 2001, may participate in the Morning Musume 12th generation audition titled Mirai Shoujo Audition (未来少女オーディション).


Hello! Satoyama Life Vol. 1 & 2

Hello! Satoyama LifeHello! Project’s TV show Hello! Satoyama Life (ハロー!Satoyamaライフ) Vol. 1 & 2 will be released on DVD on April 24.

Hello! Satoyama Life is broadcasted every Thursday night (25:00 ~ 25:30) on TV Tokyo. The program started airing on June 7, 2012. It is supported by Satoyama Movement.

Members from Hello! Project groups Morning Musume, Berryz Kōbō, °C-ute, and S/mileage appear in the show. They experience a new lifestyle based on nature and agriculture. (more…)

3 new units in Hello! Project : Dia Lady, Mellow Quad, Plumeria

Hello! ProjectHello! Project announced the creation of 3 new units : Dia Lady, Mellow Quad, and Plumeria.

Dia Lady (ダイヤレディー) consists of Sugaya Risako (Berryz Kōbō) and Suzuki Airi (°C-ute).

Mellow Quad (メロウクアッド) is a unit consisting of Tokunaga Chinami (Berryz Kōbō), Natsuyaki Miyabi (Berryz Kōbō), Yajima Maimi (°C-ute), and Okai Chisato (°C-ute).

Plumeria consists of Nakajima Saki (°C-ute), Hagiwara Mai (°C-ute), Ishida Ayumi (Morning Musume), Fukuda Kanon (S/mileage), Ikuta Erina (Morning Musume).

Moreover, the Satoumi Movement project has been launched. It is an extension of Satoyama Movement which has for aim to promote coastal and marine environment.


Hello! Project Best Shot Vol.20

Hello! ProjectThe photobook Hello! Project Best Shot Vol.20 will be released on March 18.

The book features photos of 30 Hello! Project members including Michishige Sayumi (Morning Musume), Yajima Maimi (°C-ute), Tsugunaga Momoko (Berryz Kōbō), Suzuki Airi (°C-ute), Mano Erina, Wada Ayaka (S/mileage), Sayashi Riho (Morning Musume), Ishida Ayumi (Morning Musume), Kudo Haruka (Morning Musume), Miyamoto Karin (Juice=Juice, Hello Pro Kenshuusei), Hamaura Ayano (Hello Pro Kenshuusei), and Uemura Akari (Juice=Juice, Hello Pro Kenshuusei).

It is part of Hello! Project Best Shot series by Wani Books.

It comes with a bonus DVD featuring making-of footage.


Takahashi Ai and Hello! Project members in Moshimo Kokumin ga Shushou wo Erandara

Takahashi Ai - Moshimo Kokumin ga Shushou wo ErandaraTakahashi Ai will be starring in the stage play Moshimo Kokumin ga Shushou wo Erandara (もしも国民が首相を選んだら).

Hello! Project members Wada Ayaka (S/mileage), Fukuda Kanon (S/mileage), Miyamoto Karin (Juice=Juice), Uemura Akari (Juice=Juice), and Ishikawa Rika (ex Morning Musume) will also make an appearance.

The play will run from April 24 to 30 in Space Zero, Tokyo.


New Hello! Project unit : Juice=Juice

Juice=JuiceTsunku♂ revealed that the name of the new Hello! Project unit is Juice=Juice (ジュースジュース).

This new idol group consists of 6 members. Miyamoto Karin, Kanazawa Tomoko, Uemura Akari, Takagi Sayuki, and Otsuka Aina are part of Hello! Pro Kenshuusei (ex Hello! Pro Egg). Miyazaki Yuka is a member of Green Fields, a unit from Satoyama Movement.


Hello! Project 15th Anniversary Live 2013 Winter ~Viva!~ & ~Bravo!~

Hello! ProjectHello! Project 15th Anniversary Live 2013 Winter ~Viva!~ (Hello! Project 誕生15周年記念ライブ2013冬 ~ビバ!~) & ~Bravo!~ (~ブラボー!~) will be released on DVD on April 10.

The concerts were recorded at Nakano Sunplaza on January 13, 2013. They celebrated the 15th anniversary of Hello! Project.

The DVDs include live performances of Morning Musume, Berryz Kōbō, °C-ute, Mano Erina, and S/mileage.


Peaberry – Cabbage Hakusho ~Haru Hen~

PeaberryPeaberry will release a new version of their 1st single Cabbage Hakusho ~Haru Hen~ (キャベツ白書~春編~) on February 27.

The limited editions include a bonus DVD featuring music videos and making-of footage.

The first version of the single has been originally released on November 7, 2012.

Peaberry is a special unit consisting of Wada Ayaka (S/mileage) and Sayashi Riho (Morning Musume) from Hello! Project.