Tag Archive: Morning Musume

Morning Musume – Gogakuyuu

Morning Musume - GogakuyuuThe stage play Gogakuyuu (ごがくゆう) starring Morning Musume members Mizuki Fukumura, Sayashi Riho, Iikubo Haruna, Ishida Ayumi and Kudo Haruka will be released on DVD on November 27.

In this story, the members of Morning Musume play the role of princesses.

The play ran on June 17-22 in Tokyo and on June 23-24 in Osaka.


Hello! Project Complete Single Book

Hello! Project Complete Single BookHello! Project Complete Single Book will be released on November 8.

This book celebrates the 15th anniversary of Hello! Project. As its title suggests, it is a guidebook on the songs released by current (Morning Musume, Berryz Kobo, °C-ute, S/mileage, Juice=Juice) and former groups and members (T&C Bomber, Melon Kinenbi, Matsuura Aya, Mano Erina, …), and sub-units (Tanpopo, Petit Moni…) of Hello! Project.

It gives many details about 446 singles including the photos of the covers and the names of the songwriters.


Sayashi Riho – Taiyou (Photobook)

Sayashi Riho (Morning Musume)Sayashi Riho’s photobook Taiyou (太陽) will be released on November 25.

The theme of the photobook is “the summer of a 15-year-old girl”. The shooting has been done in various places across Japan (Kansai, Kyushu, Tokyo, etc.) during the concert tour of Morning Musume.

The book includes photos of Sayashi Riho posing with deers, walking in the streets of an old city, going to an amusement park at night, traveling by ferry alone… (more…)

Michishige Sayumi – Blue Rose (Photobook)

Michishige Sayumi - Blue RoseMichishige Sayumi will release her new photobook Blue Rose on October 27.

It is the sequel of her previous photobook Mille-Feuille (美ルフィーユ). Michishige Sayumi shows her adult side through photos highlighting her beauty.

The pictures were taken by Nishida Kouki.

Blue Rose will also go on sale on DVD on December 15. It includes making-of footage.


Hello! Project 2013 Summer Cool Hello ~Sorezore / Mazekoze~

Hello! Project 2013 Summer Cool HelloHello! Project 2013 Summer Cool Hello! ~Sorezore / Mazekoze~ (~ソレゾーレ / マゼコーゼ~) will be released on DVD and Blu-ray on November 27.

The concert tour took place from July 27 to August 31, 2013. There were 2 concert series titled Sorezore! (ソレゾーレ!) and Mazekoze! (マゼコーゼ!).

Hello! Project units Morning Musume, Berryz Kobo, °C-ute, S/mileage, and Juice=Juice performed at the concert. The units from Satoyama and Satoumi projects Dia Lady, Mellow Quad, Hi-Fin, and Jurin have also participated in the event. (more…)

Takahashi Ai – Ai Am I

Takahasi Ai - Ai Am ITakahashi Ai (ex Morning Musume) will release her 1st style book Ai Am I on October 18.

This book includes photos of over 200 private clothes of her.

In Ai Am I, she explains how she selects her clothes from fashion brands such as H&M and Topshop, and she gives ideas on how matching outfits.

Takahashi Ai also gives advice on how to makeup by oneself, and more.

It includes an interview with Ai-chan.


Morning Musume, Def. Diva, GAM, °C-ute – Song of Rakuten Eagles

Song of Rakuten EaglesThe compilation album Song of Rakuten Eagles (ソング・オブ・楽天イーグルス) will be released on October 16.

The album includes songs from various Hello! Project groups (Morning Musume, Def. Diva, GAM, °C-ute) and other artists.

These songs are dedicated to the support the Japanese baseball team Tohoku Rakuten Golden Eagles (東北楽天ゴールデンイーグルス).


Morning Musume 15th Anniversary Photobook Zero

Morning Musume 15th Anniversary Photobook ZeroMorning Musume 15th Anniversary Photobook Zero will be released on September 30.

The photobook features photos of the 10 current members of Morning Musume shot in their hometowns, school uniforms, and more. It also includes a long interview with Tsunku♂.

It comes with bonus DVD featuring 55-minute footage.

The book has 104 pages.


Morning Musume – The Best! Updated

Morning MusumeMorning Musume will release their new album The Best! Updated Morning Musume on September 25.

This album includes the “updated” versions of a selection of the greatest and of the latest hits of Morning Musume performed by the members of the current generation.

The limited edition comes with a bonus DVD featuring 2 music videos, an interview with the members of Morning Musume, and making-of footage.


Hello! Project Yaon Premium Live

Hello! ProjectHello! Project Yaon Premium Live (Hello!Project 野音プレミアムLive) will be released on DVD and Blu-ray on October 9.

The concert was held on May 19, 2013 at the Hibiya Park Open Air Concert Hall in Tokyo.

Morning Musume, Berryz Kobo, °C-ute, S/mileage, Juice=Juice, Mitsui Aika, and Hello Pro Kenshuusei performed at the event.

Hello Kitty appeared on stage as a special guest.