You’ll Melt More


You'll Melt More! (ゆるめるモ!)You’ll Melt More! (ゆるめるモ!) is a Japanese idol group formed in October 2012. They are also known as Yurumerumo.

It currently consists of 4 members. Each one has been assigned a color.

Their catchphrase is “We came to loosen everyone’s heart! We, You’ll Melt More, more!” (みんなのハートをゆるめにきました!私たち、ゆるめる、モ~!). There is a word play between the name of the idol unit and the verb “yurumeru” (ゆるめる) meaning “loosen” in Japanese.

They perform new wave and J-Pop songs.

Biography / History

You’ll Melt More! was created in October 2012. The 4 original members were Yumikon, Kechon, Itchy and Nonchan.

Momopi was added in January 2013. She became the ace of the idol group.

Itchy graduated in February 2013.

The girls held their 1st live performance in March 2013 at Asagaya Loft, Tokyo.

The mini-album New Escape Underground was their first CD to have a nationwide release in September 2013.

Nonchan left the idol unit in September 2013.

Chiffon, Younapi, Ano, Chibo and Yuizarasu joined You’ll Melt More! as new members in September 2013.

Ano plays the guitar and the keyboard.

The mini-album Hako Melt More! (箱めるモ!) was made in collaboration with the rock band Hakoniwa no Shitsunaigaku (箱庭の室内楽).

Their 1st full album Unforgettable Final Odyssey (UFO) was released in July 2014.

You'll Melt More! (ゆるめるモ!)Yuizarasu graduated in August 2014.

Chibo formed the idol duo Escalator or Elevator (エスエレ) along with Asakura Mizuho from Bellring Girls Heart (Bellring少女ハート). Their debut single Entrance EP was released in October 2014.

Momopi (ももぴ) changed her name to Mone (もね) in November 2014.

Younapi and former BiS member Ichigo Rinahamu (苺りなはむ) released the single Kiramekiraririkaru (きらめきらりりかる) in December 2014 as Napihamu (なぴはむ).

Yumikon announced her graduation in December 2014. She had already stopped her activities since June because her illness. As her physical health didn’t improve, she took this decision with her doctor and her family.

You'll Melt More! (ゆるめるモ!)You’ll Melt More! and the rock band Hijo Kaidan (非常階段) released in collaboration the albums Kaitai Koukan ~Mayonaka no Heavy Rock Party~ (解体的交歓〜真夜中のヘヴィ・ロック・パーティ〜) in December 2014 and Watashi wo Noise ni Tsuretette (私をノイズに連れてって) in March 2015.

Ano participated in an original campaign to promote Yurumerumo’s tour final concert in Tokyo in April 2015 : shooting confetti cannon and singing at the famous Shibuya scramble intersection (1), eating shrimps sat at a table in the middle of Takeshita Street in Harajuku (2), putting on a sandwich board while shouting and cheering office workers with a megaphone in Shinbashi Statuin (3).

You'll Melt More! (ゆるめるモ!)Ano and Koishio Ringo (Band Ja Naimon!) were appointed models for Tokyo Heroine Exhibition (トーキョーヒロイン展) in April 2015.

Chibo announced hiatus in May 2015 in order to focus on studies.

In May 2015, Mone had to stop activities due to poor physical health.

The idol group participated in Manga Festival in Vietnam in July 2015. This event will be first overseas live performance.

Chibo and Mone resumed activities in August 2015.

You'll Melt More - Literature and DestroyMidorikawa Shobo was in charge of songwriting for their single Literature and Destroy (文学と破壊EP) released in August 2015. The songs were arranged by Hashida Kazuma (Hakoniwa no Shitsunaigaku). Several famous artists performed the music.

You’ll Melt More! are starring in the movie Onnanoko yo Shitai to Odore (女の子よ死体と踊れ). The film was directed by Asakura Kayoko. It was released in theaters in October 2015 in Japan.

In November 2015, You’ll Melt More! and Band Ja Naimon! collaborated to promote Bedsidedrama and Neb aaran do fashion brands.

You'll Melt More! (ゆるめるモ!) - Onnanoko yo Shitai to Odore (女の子よ死体と踊れ)Their 2nd album You Are the World was released in November 2015.

Younapi also works as a DJ. Her artist name is DJ younaP!. Her 1st solo single Return to my Innocence went on sale in November 2015.

In December 2015, Ano made an appearance in the music video for Urbangarde’s Heisei Shibou Yugi (平成死亡遊戯). She also participated in the MV for LLLL’s All I See.

In December 2015, Mone and Chibo formed the special idol unit Cheek! for a limited period of time.

You'll Melt More!In January 2016, You’ll Melt More! and Bellring Girls Heart held a joint live performance.

Ano participated in Roman Porsche’s program 3MC1Porsche from January to March 2016. Along with idol Mizuno Shizu and model Aris Mukaide, they had to create an original hip hop song while traveling.

In February 2016, Chibo climbed to the summit of Mount Takao with fans, and held a live event there for her birthday.

The idol group held a concert in Taiwan in April 2016.

You'll Melt More! (ゆるめるモ!)The girls were starring in the musical Gekimerumo! (劇めるモ!) in May 2016. It was a spin-off of the movie Onnanoko yo Shitai to Odore (女の子よ死体と踊れ).

Mone and Chibo left You’ll Melt More! in July 2016. Mone graduated. Chibo move to their sister group Let’s PocoPoco.

The mini-album We Are a Rock Festival, on sale in July 2016, was created under the renewed 4-member group. It features the songs Summer Bokan (サマーボカン) and Hamidashi Paradise (はみだしパラダイス).

The MV collection Rock Video! (ロクビデオ!) was released in July 2016. The DVD also includes the musical Gekimerumo! (劇めるモ!) and other bonus footage.

You’ll Melt More! participated in 2016 魔都 ACG Seika no Matsuri Shanghai (S☆J Expo), in China, in late July 2016.

Younapi performed on the album E Ticket Rap Show along with idols Shiina Pikarin and Yoshida Rinne in August 2016.


  • You’ll Melt More! (ゆるめるモ!)
  • Years active : 2012 – Present
  • Label : Space Shower Music
  • Agency : –


  • Kechon (けちょん) – Purple
  • Chiffon (しふぉん) – Red
  • Younapi (ようなぴ) – White
  • Ano (あの) – Light Blue

Former Members

  • Itchy (いっちー)
  • Nonchan (のんちゃん)
  • Yuizarasu (ゆいざらす)
  • Yumikon (ゆみこーん) – Green
  • Mone (もね) – Pink
  • Chibo (ちーぼう) – Orange



  • 20/04/2013 : Hello World EP
  • 25/03/2015 : Hamidasumo!
  • 12/08/2015 : Literature and Destroy (文学と破壊EP)


  • 03/09/2013 : New Escape Underground
  • 21/05/2014 : Electric Sukiyaki Girls
  • 31/12/2014 : SUImin CIty DEstroyer (SUI.CI.DE)
  • 21/10/2015 : Onnanoko yo Shitai to Odore (女の子よ死体と踊れ)
  • 13/07/2016 : We Are a Rock Festival


  • 09/07/2014 : Unforgettable Final Odyssey (UFO)
  • 11/11/2015 : You Are the World

Collaboration Albums & Singles

  • 22/01/2014 : Hako Melt More! (箱めるモ!) (You’ll Melt More! × Hakoniwa no Shitsunaigaku)
  • 29/10/2014 : Entrance EP (Escalator or Elevator)
  • 03/12/2014 : Kiramekiraririkaru (きらめきらりりかる) (Napihamu)
  • 17/12/2014 : Kaitai Koukan ~Mayonaka no Heavy Rock Party~ (解体的交歓〜真夜中のヘヴィ・ロック・パーティ〜) (feat. Hijo Kaidan)
  • 18/03/2015 : Watashi wo Noise ni Tsuretette (私をノイズに連れてって) (feat. Hijo Kaidan)



You'll Melt More! (ゆるめるモ!)