Vanilla Beans – Nicola (Day in History)

Vanilla Beans - Nicola

Ten years ago, to the day, was released the second single Nicola by Vanilla Beans.

It was released in a single edition on May 21, 2008 under the label Flower Label (under Tokuma Japan Communications label).

The title track was used in May 2008 as the theme song for the TV show Utasta!! broadcast on NTV. All lyrics are written by Chang Jung, and all music is composed by Yasuhiro Abe.

This was the first appearance of Lisa (or Risa) who replaced Rika (Maia Kobayashi) in March 2008.

The single was ranked 198th at the Oricon weekly single chart and didn’t have commercial success; but it remains loved by foreign fans.

Rediscover the MV shot in Denmark below. This one is full of color and sweetness.


  • CD
    1. Nicola (ニコラ)
    2. Nostalgia (ノスタルジー)
    3. Nicola (Instrumental)
    4. Nostalgia (Instrumental)
  • DVD
    1. Nicola (Music Video)

Music Video (PV)

Vanilla Beans (バニラビーンズ)