Inaba Manaka (Country Girls) to go on hiatus

Inaba Manaka (Country Girls)Inaba Manaka is going to suspend activities with Country Girls because of asthma.

She suffers from this disease since she is a child. Up-Front announced that Inaba Manaka’s condition had recently worsened when she was performing with the idol group.

After some discussions with her family and a doctor, she decided to have a break in order to undergo medical treatment.


Babymetal × Super Mario Maker

Babymetal × Super Mario MakerBabymetal and Nintendo collaborated to create special characters for the video game Super Mario Maker (スーパーマリオメーカー).

The character design is based on the members of the idol metal band.

Check out the video and a message from Su-Metal, MoaMetal and YuiMetal.


Moso Calibration – Chichinpuipui

Moso Calibration (妄想キャリブレーション)Moso Calibration‘s new single Chichinpuipui (ちちんぷいぷい♪) will go on sale on June 1st.

This is the 1st major single from the idol group under Sony Music Records.

It is an EDM (electro dance music) song about the unrequited love of a young woman.


Up Up Girls (Kakko Kari) on Twitter

Up Up Girls (Kakko Kari) (アップアップガールズ(仮))All the members of Up Up Girls (Kakko Kari) are now on Twitter.

Mori Saki, Sato Ayano, Saho Akari and Arai Manami have just opened their account on April 24th. Sengoku Minami, Furukawa Konatsu and Azusa Sekine were already on the social network.

In addition, it was announced that the idol group will hold a concert at Nippon Budokan on November 8th. Further details will be given later.


Tsubaki Factory Sound + Vision Vol. 1

Tsubaki Factory Sound + Vision Vol. 1The group Tsubaki Factory will release its mini album Tsubaki Factory SOUND + VISION Vol. 1 (つばきファクトリーSOUND+VISION Vol.1) on May 18.

The tracklist has been unveiled.

It will include a CD and DVD.

The CD will contain four songs, including the two first indie singles of the idol group: Seishun Manmannaka! et Kedakaku Saki Hokore!.  The other two songs 17 Sai and Cabbage Hakusho ~Haru-hen~ are respectively covers of songs by Manami Saori and Peaberry.