Tag Archive: Caramel Ribbon

Caramel Ribbon – First Secret

Caramel Ribbon - First SecretCaramel Ribbon‘s new single First Secret (ファーストシークレット) will be released on July 29.

The CD is produced by SHiNTA who also worked with LinQ. He composed and arranged the music of both songs.

This is the 2nd single of Caramel Ribbon since the idol group joined T-Palette Records, and the first one for 10 months.


Caramel Ribbon – Start Ribbon

Caramel Ribbon - Start RibbonCaramel Ribbon’s new single Start Ribbon (スタートリボン) will be released on September 25.

It is the 1st single of Caramel Ribbon under T-Palette Record since they joined the label.

The CD includes 2 songs and their instrumental versions.

Check out the music video.


T-Palette Records Kanshasai 2013

T-Palette Records Idol GroupsT-Palette Records Kanshasai 2013 (T-Palette Records感謝祭2013) will be held on December 15.

Vanilla Beans, Negicco, Shizukaze & Kizuna, Lyrical School, Up Up Girls (Kari), Rhymeberry, Caramel☆Ribbon, Na-Na, and One Little Kiss will participate in the live performance.

All these idol groups are under the label T-Palette Records.

The concert will take place at Laforet Museum Roppongi in Tokyo.


T-Palette Mini All Stars – Bad Blood / Hereafter

讐 ~ADA~T-Palette Mini All Stars’ 1st single Bad Blood / Hereafter will be released on August 21.

T-Palette Mini All Stars is a special idol unit consisting of members from Up Up Girls, Vanilla Beans, Caramel Ribbon, and Lyrical School’s Mei.

The single includes the 2 theme songs for the horror movie 讐 ~Ada~. All these idol play in the movie.

The lyrics were written by Iwaki Yumi. The music was composed by Osumi Tomotaka.

Moreover, 讐 ~Ada~ will go on sale on DVD and Blu-ray on the same date.


Up Up Girls, LinQ, Vanilla Beans, and other idols in the movie Ada

讐 ~ADA~Sengoku Minami and Sato Ayano (Up Up Girls) will be starring in the horror movie 讐 ~Ada~.

The other girls of the group (Furukawa Konatsu, Mori Saki, Arai Manami, Saho Akari, Sekine Azusa) and some members of LinQ (Maikawa Aya, Ito Maki), Vanilla Beans (Rena, Risa), Caramel Ribbon (Ueno Amane, Yoshinaka Aoi, Fukata Seina), and Lyrical School) will have a supporting role.

The story takes place in a school in which mysterious murders happen.

The movie was directed by Shiraishi Koji and produced by T-Palette Records. All the idol units listed above are part of this label.

讐 ~Ada~ will be released on July 13.


Caramel Ribbon and Na-Na join T-Palette Records

Caramel Ribbon & Na-NaT-Palette Records announced that 2 idol groups, Caramel Ribbon and Na-Na, are going to join the label.

Both groups are produced by Esse Academy (Esseアカデミー) and are based in Kansai area.

T-Palette Records is an indie label specializing in idols. It is owned by Tower Records.


15 new groups at Tokyo Idol Festival 2013

Tokyo Idol Festival 2013Tokyo Idol Festival 2013 announced the participation of 15 new groups and soloists in the event.

The latest artists added to the line-up of TIF 2013 are HR (Hakata Reboot), Oomori Seiko, Otome★Corporation, Kawasaki Junjou Komachi (KMJ), Caramel☆Ribbon, Southern★Cross, Sanspo Idol Reporter, Supre★Power, Diamond, Tsuri Bit, Hime Carat, Blue Chee’s, Manaminorisa, Melody Lien, and Momochi Minami.

Check out the full line-up and more information on the event : Tokyo Idol Festival 2013.


Caramel Ribbon – Yakusoku no Basho

Caramel Ribbon - Yakusoku no BashoCaramel Ribbon’s new single Yakusoku no Basho (約束の場所) will be released on May 22.

The CD includes 2 songs and their instrumental versions.

This single is the first release of Caramel Ribbon for 9 months.


Japan Idol File

Japan Idol FileThe compilation album Japan Idol File featuring various local idol groups such as RYUTist, Dorothy Little Happy, Negicco, Why@Doll, Shizukaze & Kizuna, Izukoneko, Mary Angel, Hime Kyun Fruit Can, Kimitomo Candy, LinQ, Raise Chou Chou… will be released on April 28.

The album is produced by the label T-Palette Records.

It contains a total of 5 CDs and 64 songs from idol groups selected from the different Japanese prefectures.

Check out the full tracklist.