Houkago Princess – Lychee Red no Unmei

Houkago Princess - Lychee Red no UnmeiHoukago Princess will release their new single Lychee Red no Unmei (ライチレッドの運命) on February 15.

This is the 5th major single of the idol group.

Check out the short version of the MV. In the video clip, the members go back in time of ancient China, under the reign of Yang Guifei, the famous beauty of ancient China and beloved consort of the last Tang Dynasty emperor.


Morning Musume ’17 – Morning Miso Soup

Morning Musume '17 - Morning Miso SoupMorning Musume ’17 released the MV for Morning Miso Soup (モーニングみそ汁).

This song is a remake of the idol group’s 1st hit Morning Coffee (モーニングコーヒー) with new lyrics.

It was produced to commemorate the collaboration between Morning Musume ’17 and Japanese miso soup paste company Marukome.


AKB48 – Thumbnail

AKB48 - ThumbnailThe new album of AKB48 Thumbnail (サムネイル) will be released on January 25.

This is the 5th original album of the famous idol group from Tokyo.

It contains the latest singles released from AKB48: Kuchibiru ni Be My Baby, Kimi wa Melody, Tsubasa wa Iranai, Love Trip / Shiawase wo Wakanasai and High Tension.

It is the last album of the AKB48 featuring Kojima Haruna, member of the 1st generation of the group of idols. She will be graduating at the end of February.


Happy 21st Birthday Shinozaki Ayana

Shinozaki Ayana (篠崎彩奈) - AKB48Shinozaki Ayana (篠崎彩奈) birthday is today and may all of her birthday wishes come true.

Shinozaki Ayana is a member of AKB48’s Team K (2015-Present). Her nickname is Ayanan. She was born on January 8, 1996 in Saitama, Japan. Her zodiac sign is Capricorn. She is a singer and actress as well.


5 members of Nogizaka46 held their coming-of-age ceremony

Nogizaka46 Coming-of-age Ceremony 2017Nogizaka46 members Ikuta Erika, Kitano Hinako, Saito Chiharu, Nakamoto Himeka and Hori Miona held their coming-of-age ceremony (成人式, seijin shiki).

The ceremony took place on January 7 at Nogi Shrine in Tokyo. The 5 members of the idol group, who were born in 1996 and in early 1997, were wearing beautiful kimonos and holding Japanese traditional accessories.

Check out some photos of the event.